Riddles*

Monday, 27 March 2006 § Leave a comment

 

I chose to play around in Yahoo Answer : Education & Reference group. I even found myself cannot answer so many questions. They ask about maths, biology, history, etc, though somebody asks others to finish their homework (this is bad).

Apart from those we study in school, they also ask something fun to know, like riddles.

Q: “Think of words ending in -GRY. Angry and hungry are two of them. There are only three words in the English language. What is the third word? The word is something that everyone uses every day. If you have listened carefully, I have already told you what it is.”

Can anyone answer? I give you the answer tomorrow. Quite tricky, but it keeps your brain working and exercising!

There is another way round to ask GRY riddle.

Q: “Angry and Hungry are two words ending in ‘gry.’ There are three words, (Using popular terminology) in the English Language , that end in “GRY”. What is the third word? The word is something that everyone uses every day. If you have listened carefully, I have already told you what it is.”

See? The answers for these two Q’s are different, but of course, they are playing with letters and words.

Well, I think the answer for the first Q is more reasonable, though. Image

How about this one?

Q: “What is the shortest sentence that contains all English alphabets?”

I believe if we spend some time on it, we should be able to get the answer too. Of course, different from the general answers cos it will be from our own brain.

Worth trying, actually. I will do when I have time.

A: “I love you..”

Oh, not enough. That includes only 1, 2, 3, … 6 alphabets. Image

Anyway, time to go home now. I enjoy trying some new riddles, which should also help improve my Engilsh and brain. Hope you do too. That is why I share them here.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Riddles* at P-s-E-u-D-o-PEarL®.

meta

