My Familiar Road*

Tuesday, 18 April 2006 § Leave a comment

My Familiar Road magnify

PHOTO BY: EscRiBiTioNiSt

 

This road is in a sub-district of Nong Sarai (meaning ‘a swamp of seaweeds’), district of Pakchong, province of Nakhonratchaseema (or locally called Korat), and country of Thailand.

Oh, well.. so what is the name of the road? Hmm.. Image I really don’t know!

Do you have a place, shop, park, reataurant or town that you feel relaxed and warm every time you go there?

I do have some, and one of them is this road.

It is the road where I visited every summer and winter (some time) during my school vacation (happy without study in rural area) when I was still a youngster (well, I am still young today.. LOL). And my mum was working in Bangkok.

I was with my maternal uncles, aunts, cousins and grandma. We did not travel much. Instead, I was living in/on a cosy house, town, road, area and atmophere with the kind and caring relatives and neighbours.

Nothing made a kid like me (at the time) delighted as much as that! The best time of the year, I would say!

P. S. My ex-boyfriend’s relatives also live in this district (different sub-district though). I also talked on the phone with his auntie when I was there last weekend.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Familiar Road* at P-s-E-u-D-o-PEarL®.

meta

