E-mail with Tweetr*

Saturday, 13 October 2007 § Leave a comment

 

On 13/10/2007, John Ballinger <john@bluespark.co.nz> wrote:

Hi,

The font size issue was broken by AIR beta2, so I have to find that.  I have just finished system tray support but I want to add in notification support before I release it so it coming. I don’t see any real practical reason for the public timeline and don’t really want to develop that.

Re-the sent, currently I only show what Twitter returns from their API, really they should show your messages inline with the messages you have sent.  Sent wouldn’t make that much sense in a separate view and then it comes down to a  lot more work.

Several people have commented about the 140 char limit.  I don’t enforce it as that would make it harder to edit your message should you go over the limit, eg pasting a URL at the end.  You can see in the title bar the message limit, it would be better if it was closer to the actual text input but I have been working really hard to remove clutter from the UI, so put the current char count in the title bar worked quite well.  What I think I will do is ad a little tiny balloon that appears just above the text field when you type and shows you the char limit. That could work nicely.  OR allow you to type for as long as you like and send 2xmsgs just like SMS does when you go over you 160 char limit. Why not send 2x messages? Or 3x. That could be quite handy sometimes.  Any for Tweetr users re-combine them?  Will see.

Thanks for the comments. John.

—–Original Message—–
From: me
Sent: Friday, 12 October 2007 5:10 p.m.
To: tweetr@bluespark.co.nz
Subject: RE: Comments

Hi There,

Somehow, I don’t think I can really change the font size. It looks the same from 7-11. I want it to be smaller, so that I can see more twits in one small window.

And here are some more comments on the tweetr.

  • Apart from ‘inbox’ in Direct Messages, perhaps there should be ‘sent?’
  • Can the counter of 140 letters move to the bottom of the page near the text entering box? It’s easier to notice. Or, do not allow us to add more letters after we reach the max. The letters after 0, i.e. -1, -2, -n, do not show up anyway.
  • How about ‘Public Timeline?’

All for now. Thanks

PS. I’m using Windows OS, btw.

And.. perhaps, an option for minimise the window to the system tray.. ?

:)

Thanks a lot

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading E-mail with Tweetr* at P-s-E-u-D-o-PEarL®.

meta

