Stuck*

Wednesday, 9 July 2008 § Leave a comment

Refusing the translation job I got last year with Siemens might be a wrong decision. I started to regret.

Although the salary was not as much as the current job (they did offer OT wage when needed), the people and atmosphere there seemed to be nice. I could feel that when I walked into their office for a translation test and an interview.

But at the time the decision of leaving the current company was not that I was bored of the current responsibilities (unlike these days). Instead, I was sick of colleagues and internal politics.

Thus, after having talked with my boss, I decided to stay at the same old place. I was offerred higher salary increase, and promised more challenging responsibilities and tasks.

So far, only the salary is true; while I have not seen any challenges.

And now, because I graduated, I am even keener to move on, especially to the job field(s) I studied.

I am stuck now, I can feel..

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Stuck* at P-s-E-u-D-o-PEarL®.

meta

